Merantau Pertama Kali

This is my second day in Wageningen, The Netherlands. It’s 0:08 AM and I can’t sleep because I was falling into a deep thought about my parents. I miss them so much. I can not handle the truth that I won’t be able to see them for one year ahead. I was thinking of how many time I took for granted when I was still live with them;

I was not a good enough daughter, I didn’t really listen to their advice, I often couldn’t control my emotion and be bitter to them. In the other hand they are always there for me. They don’t always give me what I want but I know they always want the best for me. I feel like crying with the background music “I wanna hold your haaaaaand”.

But I know I have to be strong. I am here for a mission. I don’t go far away from a comfortable life only to survive.

I promise I will be a sholihah daughter so that I can be your amal jariah. I will give my all here to pursue my dream… I will be healthy, I will be confident, I will inspire.

My mom wanted me to write a blog. So, this blog is for my mom.

I love you.

14045070_10207211638986122_365608989_o

Leave a Reply

